Be a Supporter!

OddlerOddler

Main News Games Favorites Reviews Stats
Follow Oddler

Contact Info / Websites

296 audio Reviews with Responses


=The Anguish of Silence= =The Anguish of Silence=

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 28, 2008

Very eerie

I love this one. This song sounds GREAT. I have to add this one to my favorites. It is eerie and cold. Almost sounds like background music to a baron winter desert land.

The only thing I didn't like which kind of disrupted the mood a little bit was at around 0:33 the bells or something become a little piercing for my ears. It's a little too high frequency for my taste.

Other than that you did a fantastic job of creating such a melancholy cold sorrowful song. I gave this a 5 and added it to my favorites. Have a good one :)


People find this review helpful!
Hades responds:

Well, thanks a lot for the comments, I never actually noticed that the pitch of the bells you mentioned is too high since my headphones have a whole lot of bass, so it dulls the sound a bit. Also, I never thought about it as background music for an icy setting, I guess I was too concentrated on getting the feeling of the contest and depict the emotional side of it. I'm glad you liked it, and thanks for taking the time to review!


*Heaven's Rave* // ZeRo BaSs *Heaven's Rave* // ZeRo BaSs

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 9, 2008

Shweet

i am so glad that i didn't stop looking after your user page after i've read that you eventually want to collect sufficient tracks for a new CD and so it would last a long time till your audience will be capable of hearing anything new.
that is one hell of a good happy hardcore and d'n'b mix !
the beginning reminded me a bit of pendulum.. which song was that ?
further on perfectly high-speed and .. happy :3
still including the phenomenon of your songs being written in the unmistakeable zero-bass-style but remaining newly.
despite of me liking the "whole" song very much also, it was obviously a very good idea to submit the looping part also. proven with score difference.
finally you gathered all the instruments necessary to make a perfect song ^_^
inspiring.
refreshing.
fucking
good.
i hope very much that you'll catch a good label. you have proven for years that you deserve it.
one the other hand, i hope you keep submitting tracks on newgrounds no matter what quality. they are all unbeatable.
regards, thanks (also for inspiration) and best wishes for future
-Oddler-


ZeRo-BaSs responds:

Thank you for the long and awesome review Oddler!

That track of Pendulum..you know while i created the song i didn't even noticed the similarity :D..yes the intro reminds of "Blood Sugar"

Thank you Oddler ;)


Karco - Rush (Demo) Karco - Rush (Demo)

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 8, 2008

OUCH!

hahaha. This thing destroyed my ear drums, dude, lol. I had headphones on and it totally pwned my ears. After the initial shock and some lowering of the volume I gave it a second go since it didn't sound like it sounded bad when I tossed my headphones off my ears.

You have a real interesting song here by the way. It doesn't quite feel like a demo since it's almost two minutes long but hey :P The song sounds generally pretty good and has a nice ring to it. Also....I hate to say and admit it but having the songs volume so darn loud made the song a bit more distinctive and fun to listen to than most songs. The only thing I would think you would need to work on the song would be to subtract a bit of the main melody and or change it up a bit. The ending was nice though. Not a bad song. I think it's worth about an eight in my books. I'll vote 5 too.


Karco responds:

Ouch, sorry! XD

Yeah, huh? Thing is, trance songs typically stretch to somewhere between six and ten minutes long. That makes this a demo. ;D What exactly did you mean concerning the melody, though?

Anyway, thanks for the review and the 5, glad you liked it. :D


Rumble (Demo) Rumble (Demo)

Rated 3 / 5 stars May 8, 2008

Hmm

There is a lot of promise in this song. I do feel however some things weren't executed as well as it could have been. The song felt lonely a lot of the way in. There was only that one main instrument used in some parts and it just didn't feel too right. I think that instrument should have had something else really playing with it. There was this sound in the background that sounded a bit weird and interesting though...it was like almost interference or some sound in the background that accidentally was recorded in real time while you were playing and recording the song.

Sorry if I sound a bit incoherant...it's getting late^^
Although, I think this song is decent it could have done a little bit better with some extra work on it. Reading your author comment it seems like you didn't quite put the finishing touches on it, lol. So there is much forgiveness! Anyway, I need some rest soon. Have a great day. PEACE


Dj-Rippa responds:

Yes thank you.. i agree that it could use alot more... but It was only a small project of one night that I did not take any further..
Thank you for the constructive criticism I appreciate it alot!
hope you have a good day aswell :D!!!


Shades of Optimism Shades of Optimism

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 5, 2008

Pretty nice

You did a great job remixing your last track into this. Or should I say expanding it's universe and added a solar system and neighboring planets to the loop :P. It sounds soooo much better as I listened to the loop again before I listened to this one.

There's a nice positive sound to it. It's very upbeat and has a very gentle and friendly sound to it. This definitely could sound like a song for a Kirby game or something. I haven't played many Kirby games but the atmosphere and environments in Kirby usually has the vibe going on in this tune.

This definitely sounds like a full track. There isn't much that you can do that I can think about that can improve on it. It sounds really good as you did it now. Although, I can feel there are a few things that could be polished but it's hard to tell what. Overall you did a great job remaking this. 9/10 + 5/5 . Peace.

-Oddler-


Mexifry responds:

Thanks!
I thought you would enjoy it.


[Dance- Mix 4 g-R] [Dance- Mix 4 g-R]

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 4, 2008

Yessir

Hey! Congratulations on getting Front Paged again for this week! This song definitely has a distinctiveness to this song. I can see why it got such high markings.

It's hard to tell what makes this song work so well...there's a lot of different elements to this song that come together and compliment each other sound nicely. In my opinion there are sounds that string other sounds together and they all sound good as stand-alone parts playing with each other...as in there is no discord and then there is songs that's sounds string together and each sound makes the last sound more compatible and stronger with the next so it compounds....I think that's how I feel when I listen to this song. Very hard for me to explain :/

You did a great job with the entire song as a whole and I have to tell you great job. Keep up the good work and respond if you find this review helpful~

Peace
-Oddler-


People find this review helpful!
g-r4ve responds:

That didnt make much sense to me, lol. But I think I know wat ur getting at. Thanks for saying ur mind. IT WAS HELPFUL :D


{L.O}Cannon Ball Hard Revenge! {L.O}Cannon Ball Hard Revenge!

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 30, 2008

Coolin like a Foolin

Sounds great. Could bea cool chase song. Nice work.


LegendaryOutlaw responds:

Thank you!


&amp;lt;{la vespa}&amp;gt; <{la vespa}>

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 30, 2008

Love the sound

You did a pretty good job here. It's a very dynamic sound. The strength and energy of the song has a very distinctive from all the other artists that I've heard today. I think you did a really great job. Very high paced song. Keep up the good work.

Gonna pop you a 9 and a 5. How's that sound for you?
-Oddler-


MadChris responds:

9=10? cool with me! yeah i listened to a few dnb songs to get the feel of it. so all i felt was speed and power and this is what i got. appreciate the review! im constantly making up songs so make sure to check them out now and again.
<{MC}>


The Peak of Twilight The Peak of Twilight

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 30, 2008

Ha!

Ok...first of all Hi! I was drawn in by the cool sounding title you had here. Sounds really mysterious and got me to Clickity Click my ass in here. Ok.

Not sure what FL is...but this song sounds pretty professional. You did a really good job making it. It fits in with the title pretty well. Not sure what you could work on as it all sounds very meticulously done. It gives a really nice image to me of what the title could mean.

Great job giving you a 9 and a 5! Peace
-Oddler-


SkatingIsGenetic responds:

Thanks a lot man!

I'm glad you liked it ^.^


L...... . . . . . . L...... . . . . . .

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 29, 2008

heh

You really did create a unique sound in here not many people touch on lol. Not sure if the effect you're giving off was intentional but it sounds kinda goofy and dopey (until the dramatic ending). Like I picture that one guy from Popeye that was kinda chunky who ate mad amounts of Hamburgers. He was kinda "goofy and dopey" is what I mean. It would be a great theme song for him waddling into the screen (since he was fat :P).

I think the song is interesting though because no one really does things like this. I'm not sure if it was intentional but i think it's pretty cool for that kind of character :P

If it weren't for the ending I would think tihs song would be a perfect theme song for him or someone with that roll / character as it intereferes a bit with the overall thing. Sounds good though. Gotta give you an 8 and a 5. Peace!

-Oddler


SpartanLB301 responds:

yeah, now that you've mentioned it i can see that. sorry the ending ruined it for you though. P.S. I think the "goofy and dopey" guy is Bruno.